Megan in Ireland - v. 2.0

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2003-08-06: List of the Whirlwind tour

Yay!!!! I got to see Ireland! First of all, I am just going to list what I have been doing the last while, and save the bits about my trip with my parents for the next posting.

The night before my parents' arrival (and when I say this, I mean Lauren too!), we went down to Bray to the summer festival and saw the Undertones on an outdoor stage. They had fireworks that flew off of a big boat on the ocean, and it looked amazing! So, that was a lot of fun. Now the list of what mom, dad, Wue, and I did.

July 14: distribution of gifts (yay!) and Johnnie Fox's

July 15: Enniskerry-Powerscourt-Bray-Bray Head- Martello's-The Harbour Bar

July 16: Glendalough-Avondale House-Glenmalure-Johnnie Fox's

July 17: Kilkenny-Rock of Cashel/Hore Abbey-Cork City

July 18: Blarney Castle-Clonakilty-Drombeg Stone Circle-Mizen Head Penninsula-Tunnel Road-Kenmare

July 19: walked Kenmare-Ballybeama Gap-Killorglin-Dingle Penninsula (museam-fort-pottery)-Adare

July 20: walked Adare-Cliffs of Moher/Hag's Head walk-Doolin

July 21: Aran Islands (Inisheer)-The Burren-Kilmacduagh Round Tower-Galway

July 22: Clifden-Connemara Park-Kylmore Abbey-Slane

July 23: Newgrange-Knowth-Howth (parents/Wue to Dublin - me home)

July 24: my interview/parents in Dublin/meet in Howth

July 25: Maud's-Dublin (Guinness Storehouse-Temple Bar-Bad Ass Cafe)-Sheila's/ceilidh in Monkstown-parents/Wue back to Howth me home

July 26: parents depart- Megan to Wexford and Kilmore Quay with vols

Okay...more later...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry - archives - email

diaryland