Megan in Ireland - v. 2.0

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2003-06-28: Powerscourt

It feels strange to be posting at such a reasonable time of day...usually I'm online in the middle of the night.

Anyway, not much happening here beyond working like a slave. Yesterday I was in the kitchen from 7:20am until 9:45pm. We had 100 people for lunch! There were just four of us to prepare the meal too. Never in my life did I think that I would serve lunch for that many. Other than that, I had a chance to go to Powerscourt Estate and Gardens with a group I was linking with. I actually had to drive (which is always interesting). Powerscourt was the estate where the English lord lived who dominated this area. Now there is beautiful gardens, a great cafe, and lovely shopping. Actually, I didn't even get to the gardens, I just shopped. I am trying to save things to do with my fam (2 weeks until arrival!).

Other than that, I am off today, so I actually got up a little early and am putting together the fam itinerary and going for a swim and such.

Fantastic life and living it to its fullest potential...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry - archives - email

diaryland