Megan in Ireland - v. 2.0

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2003-06-04: General stuff

Here is a rundown of the latest...I FINALLY GOT MY NOSE PIERCED! Yay! I have wanted to do it for so long, and I just went and did it! It looks great and I'll send a pic soon. Next item: Irma (from Bosnia - pronounced Earma) left and I miss her a lot. We had a week of goodbye parties. Nest item: I want to tell you a bit about my life here. First of all, it rains a lot. However in the last few days, there has been blue sky and sun - enough to wear shorts! I work about 5 days a week, and my schedule rotates from cooking (kitchen) and dishes and such to cleaning which includes preparing rooms and cleaning up after groups leave to working in the coffee shop and linking to groups. There is a wonderful stream right by the Centre which I spend a lot of time at when I need to be alone. It is really beautiful. There is also a lake about 20 minute walk away which I go up to (I'm going there right after this posting). It is so windy it reminds me of home. I actually went for a swim for about 15 minutes the other day. It feels like laying in a glacier, but was still great. It is so wild and amazing there with rocks all around the lake and fields of Irish flora and fauna. Next posting...my trip to Westport, County Mayo with Sarah, Anke, and Claire!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry - archives - email

diaryland